Year 2019

Year 2019

Professional Certificate Programs

“All Singaporeans aged 25 and above can use their $500 SkillsFuture Credit from the government to pay for a wide range of approved skills-related courses. Visit the SkillsFuture Credit website (www.skillsfuture.sg/credit) to choose from the courses available on the SkillsFuture Credit course directory.”

Arium School of Arts & Sciences (ASAS) offers a wide range of Professional Certificate programs. Some of these courses can be paid with the Skillsfuture SG (SSG) SkillsFuture Credit. You can contact us to enquire more about using your SkillsFuture Credit for SSG approved courses.

There is no prerequisite for applying for the Professional Certificate courses. No assessments required.

The list of Professional Certificate courses available for 2019 can be found below.

Application Procedure

To download an application form, please click here: 2019 Professional Certificate Application Form
For Application and SkillsFuture Credit Claim procedure, please click here: Registration Procedure

These Professional Certificates can be used to apply for our Specialist Diploma, Advanced Diploma of Arts and Graduate Diploma programs. Please click the link for a complete list of our Diploma programs: http://asasedu.com/all-programs/

For more information, please feel free to contact our Consultants today.

Certificate Completion Requirements

Students are required to have at least 75% attendance to attain the Certificate. Students may collect their certificates 3 months after the end of the last class.

Syllabus

Our course outlines are based on past year textbooks; there may be changes to the current year textbooks’ edition.

WDA Ref Code Course Title – Psychology & Health and Social Care

(Click on Course Title below for detailed syllabus)

Course Dates Day/ Time Course Fee S$
CRS-N-0033081 Professional Certificate in Developmental Psychology
(FULL)
10 Jan – 28 Feb Thursday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0040812 Professional Certificate in Child Development (Inclusive of Developmental Psychology) 10 Jan – 4 Apr Thursday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0032433 Professional Certificate in Abnormal Psychology
(FULL)
18 Jan – 8 Mar Friday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0033086 Professional Certificate in Abnormal Child Psychology (Inclusive of Abnormal Psychology)
18 Jan – 12 Apr Friday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0035355 Professional Certificate in Education Psychology 22 Jan – 19 Mar Tuesday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0033087 Professional Certificate in Counseling & Psychotherapy
(FULL)
1 Apr – 20 May Monday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
 CRS-N-0035350  Professional Certificate in Behavior Modification  3 Apr – 29 May Wednesday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
 $500
CRS-N-0033085 Professional Certificate in Psychological Testing and Assessment 11 Apr – 30 May Thursday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0035386 Professional Certificate in Motivation
(FULL)
12 Apr – 7 June Friday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0032433 Professional Certificate in Abnormal Psychology [2nd run]
(FULL)
13 Jun – 1 Aug Thursday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0033086 Professional Certificate in Abnormal Child Psychology (Inclusive of Abnormal Psychology[2nd run]
(FULL)
13 Jun – 5 Sep Thursday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0033083 Professional Certificate in General Psychology 19 Jun – 21 Aug Wednesday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0033080 Professional Certificate in Theories of Personality 9 Jul – 17 Sep Tuesday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0033092 Professional Certificate in Special Needs Education 2 Aug – 4 Oct Friday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0033081 Professional Certificate in Developmental Psychology [2nd run] (FULL) 8 Oct – 16 Nov Tuesday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0040812 Professional Certificate in Child Development (Inclusive of Developmental Psychology[2nd run]  (FULL) 8 Oct – 17 Dec Tuesday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0035354 Professional Certificate in Cognitive Psychology 11 Oct – 29 Nov Friday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0035350 Professional Certificate in Behavior Modification (Inclusive of Cognitive Psychology[2nd run] 11 Oct 2019 – 10 Jan 2020 Friday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0035351 Professional Certificate in Social Psychology    {15 Vacancies left} 17 Oct – 12 Dec Thursday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500

 

WDA Ref Code Course Title – Sociology and Criminology

(Click on Course Title below for detailed syllabus)

Course Dates Day/ Time Course Fee S$
CRS-N-0040093 Professional Certificate in Crime & Delinquency 23 Jan – 27 Mar Wednesday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0040080 Professional Certificate in Criminal Justice 26 Mar – 21 May Tuesday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0044909 Professional Certificate in Theories of Crime Analysis 6, 13 & 20 Jul Sat 6 & 13 Jul
(9.30am – 5.30pm)
Sat 20 Jul
(9.30am – 4.30pm)
$500
CRS-N-0033082 Professional Certificate in Forensic Psychology 4 Sep – 30 Oct Wednesday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500

 

WDA Ref Code Course Title – Business and Communications

(Click on Course Title below for detailed syllabus)

Course Dates Day/ Time Course Fee S$
CRS-N-0033011 Professional Certificate in Communication Skills 28 Jan – 25 Mar Monday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-Q-0030015-BM  

Write Reports
(FULL)

 

16, 17, 24 Mar Sat 16 Mar
(2pm – 6pm)
Sun 17 Mar
(9am – 6pm)
Sun 24 Mar
(9am – 6pm)
$790
CRS-Q-0031315-SVCF Project A Positive & Professional Image 13 Apr Saturday
9am – 6pm
$260
CRS-Q-0034359-SVCF Provide Go-The-Extra-Mile Service (WSQ) 14 Apr Sunday
9am – 6pm
$300
CRS-Q-0036609-BM Present Information (WSQ) 27 & 28 Apr, 4 May Sat 27 Apr (2pm – 6pm)
Sun 28 Apr (9am – 6pm)
Sat 4 May (9am – 6pm)
$850
CRS-Q-0031316-SVCF Respond To Service Challenges (WSQ) 2 Jun Sunday
9am – 6pm
$290
CRS-Q-0031315-SVCF Project A Positive & Professional Image [2nd run]

(FULL)

27 Jul Saturday
9am – 6pm
$260
CRS-Q-0034359-SVCF Provide Go-The-Extra-Mile Service (WSQ) [2nd run]

(FULL)

28 Jul Sunday
9am – 6pm
$300
CRS-Q-0030015-BM Write Reports [2nd run]
(FULL)
18, 24, 25 Aug Sun 18 Aug
(9am – 6pm)
Sat 24 Aug
(2pm – 6pm)
Sun 25 Aug
(9am – 6pm)
$790
CRS-N-0033010 Professional Certificate in Human Resource Management 19 Aug – 14 Oct Monday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$650
CRS-Q-0031315-SVCF Project A Positive & Professional Image [3nd run] 22 Sep Sunday
9am – 6pm
$260
CRS-Q-0036609-BM Present Information (WSQ) [2nd run] 12, 13, 20 Oct Sat 12 Oct
(9am – 6pm)
Sun 13 Oct
(9am – 6pm)
Sun 20 Oct
(9am – 2pm)
$850
CRS-N-0033011 Professional Certificate in Communication Skills [2nd run]    {16 Vacancies left} 21 Oct – 16 Dec Monday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-Q-0030015-BM Write Reports [3rd run]
9, 10, 17 Nov Sat 9 Nov
(2pm – 6pm)
Sun 10 Nov
(9am – 6pm)
Sun 17 Nov
(9am – 6pm)
$790
CRS-Q-0034359-SVCF Provide Go-The-Extra-Mile Service (WSQ) [3rd run] 24 Nov Sunday
9am – 6pm
$300
CRS-Q-0031316-SVCF Respond To Service Challenges (WSQ) [2nd run] 8 Dec Sunday
9am – 6pm
$290

 

For more information on registration, please visit http://asasedu.com/contact-us/