Year 2019

Year 2019

Up to 100% Skillsfuture Credit approved Professional Certificate Programs

“All Singaporeans aged 25 and above can use their $500 SkillsFuture Credit from the government to pay for a wide range of approved skills-related courses. Visit the SkillsFuture Credit website (www.skillsfuture.sg/credit) to choose from the courses available on the SkillsFuture Credit course directory.”

Arium School of Arts & Sciences (ASAS) offers a wide range of Professional Certificate programs that can be paid with the Skillsfuture SG (SSG) SkillsFuture Credit. There is no prerequisites for applying for the Professional Certificate courses. No assessments required.

The list of Professional Certificate courses available for 2019 can be found below.

Application Procedure

To download an application form, please click here: 2019 Professional Certificate Application Form
For Application and SkillsFuture Credit Claim procedure, please click here: Registration Procedure

These Professional Certificates can be used to apply for our Specialist Diploma, Advanced Diploma of Arts and Graduate Diploma programs. Please click the link for a complete list of our Diploma programs: http://asasedu.com/all-programs/

For more information, please feel free to contact our Consultants today.

Certificate Completion Requirements

Students are required to have at least 75% attendance to attain the Certificate. Students may collect their certificates 3 months after the end of the last class.

Syllabus

Our course outlines are based on past year textbooks; there may be changes to the current year textbooks’ edition.

WDA Ref Code Course Title – Psychology & Health and Social Care

(Click on Course Title below for detailed syllabus)

Course Dates Day/ Time Course Fee S$
CRS-N-0033081 Professional Certificate in Developmental Psychology 10 Jan – 28 Feb Thursday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0040812 Professional Certificate in Child Development
(6 vacancies left)
10 Jan – 4 Apr Thursday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0032433 Professional Certificate in Abnormal Psychology 11 Jan – 1 Mar Friday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0033086 Professional Certificate in Abnormal Child Psychology
(15 vacancies left)
11 Jan – 5 Apr Friday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0035355 Professional Certificate in Education Psychology
(3 vacancies left)
22 Jan – 19 Mar Tuesday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0035350 Professional Certificate in Behavior Modification 26 Mar – 21 May Tuesday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0033087 Professional Certificate in Counseling & Psychotherapy
(6 vacancies left)
1 Apr – 20 May Monday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0033085 Professional Certificate in Psychological Test and Measurements 11 Apr – 30 May Thursday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0035386 Professional Certificate in Motivation
(3 vacancies left)
12 Apr – 31 May Friday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0032433 Professional Certificate in Abnormal Psychology [2nd run]
(15 vacancies left)
13 Jun – 1 Aug Thursday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0033086 Professional Certificate in Abnormal Child Psychology [2nd run] 13 Jun – 5 Sep Thursday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0033080 Professional Certificate in Theories of Personality 9 Jul – 17 Sep Tuesday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0033092 Professional Certificate in Special Needs Education 2 Aug – 4 Oct Friday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0033081 Professional Certificate in Developmental Psychology [2nd run] 1 Oct- 19 Nov
(tentative)
Tuesday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0040812 Professional Certificate in Child Development [2nd run] 1 Oct – 17 Dec Tuesday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0035354 Professional Certificate in Cognitive Psychology 11 Oct – 29 Nov Friday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0035350 Professional Certificate in Behavior Modification [2nd run] 11 Oct 2019 – 10 Jan 2020 Friday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0035351 Professional Certificate in Social Psychology 24 Oct – 19 Dec Thursday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500

 

WDA Ref Code Course Title – Sociology and Criminology

(Click on Course Title below for detailed syllabus)

Course Dates Day/ Time Course Fee S$
CRS-N-0040093 Professional Certificate in Crime & Delinquency
(8 vacancies left)
23 Jan – 27 Mar Wednesday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0040080 Professional Certificate in Criminal Justice 3 Apr – 29 May Wednesday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0044909 Professional Certificate in Theories of Crime Analysis 12 Jun – 14 Aug Wednesday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-N-0033082 Professional Certificate in Forensic Psychology 4 Sep – 30 Oct Wednesday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500

 

WDA Ref Code Course Title – Business and Communications

(Click on Course Title below for detailed syllabus)

Course Dates Day/ Time Course Fee S$
CRS-N-0033011 Professional Certificate in Communication Skills 28 Jan – 25 Mar Monday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-Q-0030015-BM  

Write Reports (WSQ)
(FULL)

 

16, 17, 24 Mar Saturday 16 Mar
(2pm – 6pm)
Sunday 17 Mar
(9am – 6pm)
Sunday 24 Mar
(9am – 6pm)
$790
CRS-Q-0031316-SVCF Respond To Service Challenges (WSQ) 14 Apr Sunday
9am – 6pm
$290
CRS-Q-0031315-SVCF Project A Positive & Professional Image (WSQ) 28 Apr Sunday
9am – 6pm
$260
CRS-Q-0034359-SVCF Provide Go-The-Extra-Miles-Service (WSQ) May 2019
(tentative)
Saturday
9am – 6pm
$300
CRS-Q-0036609-BM Present Information (WSQ) 18, 19, 26 May
(tentative)
Sat 18 May (2pm – 6pm)
Sun 19 May (9am – 6pm)
Sun 26 May (9am – 6pm)
$850
CRS-Q-0030015-BM Write Reports (WSQ) [2nd run]
17, 18, 25 Aug Saturday 17 Aug
(2pm – 6pm)
Sunday 18 Aug
(9am – 6pm)
Sunday 25 Aug
(9am – 6pm)
$790
CRS-N-0033010 Professional Certificate in Human Resource Management [Inclusive of Organizational Psychology] 19 Aug – 14 Oct Monday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$650
CRS-Q-0031316-SVCF Respond To Service Challenges (WSQ) [2nd run] 1 Sep Saturday
9am – 6pm
$290
CRS-Q-0031315-SVCF Project A Positive & Professional Image (WSQ) [2nd run] 22 Sep Sunday
9am – 6pm
$260
CRS-Q-0036609-BM Present Information (WSQ) [2nd run] 12, 13, 20 Oct
(tentative)
Sat 12 Oct
(2pm – 6pm)
Sun 13 Oct
(9am – 6pm)
Sun 20 Oct (9am – 6pm)
$850
CRS-N-0033011 Professional Certificate in Communication Skills [2nd run] 21 Oct – 16 Dec Monday
6.45pm – 9.30pm
$500
CRS-Q-0034359-SVCF Provide Go-The-Extra-Miles-Service (WSQ) [2nd run] 24 Nov Sunday
9am – 6pm
$300

 

For more information on registration, please visit http://asasedu.com/contact-us/