Year 2018

Year 2018

Up to 100% Skillsfuture Credit approved Professional Certificate Programs

“All Singaporeans aged 25 and above can use their $500 SkillsFuture Credit from the government to pay for a wide range of approved skills-related courses. Visit the SkillsFuture Credit website (www.skillsfuture.sg/credit) to choose from the courses available on the SkillsFuture Credit course directory.”

Arium School of Arts & Sciences (ASAS) offers a wide range of Professional Certificate programs that can be paid with the Skillsfuture SG (SSG) SkillsFuture Credit. There is no prerequisites for applying for the Professional Certificate courses. No assessments required.

The list of Professional Certificate courses available for 2018 can be found below.

Application Procedure

To download an application form, please click here: Professional Certificate Application Form
For Application and SkillsFuture Credit Claim procedure, please click here: Registration Procedure

These Professional Certificates can be used to apply for our Specialist Diploma, Advanced Diploma of Arts and Graduate Diploma programs. Please click the link for a complete list of our Diploma programs: http://asasedu.com/all-programs/

For more information, please feel free to contact our Consultants today.

Certificate Completion Requirements

Students are required to have at least 75% attendance to attain the Certificate. Students may collect their certificates 3 months after the end of the last class.

WDA Ref Code Course Title – Psychology & Health and Social Care

(Click on Course Title below for detailed syllabus)

Course Dates
*(tentative)
Day/ Time
*(tentative)
Course Fee S$
CRS-N-0032433 Professional Certificate in Abnormal Psychology 19 Jan – 16 Mar Friday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$500
CRS-N-0033086 Professional Certificate in Abnormal Child Psychology 19 Jan – 20 April Friday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$500
CRS-N-0033081 Professional Certificate in Developmental Psychology 25 Jan – 22 Mar Thursday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$500
CRS-N-0040812 Professional Certificate in Child Development 25 Jan – 26 Apr Thursday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$500
CRS-N-0033087 Professional Certificate in Counseling & Psychotherapy (FULL) 11 May – 20 Jul Friday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$500
CRS-N-0033090 Professional Certificate in Parenting: Parent-Child Relationship 17 May – 26 Jul Thursday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$500
CRS-N-0045486 Professional Certificate in Stress Management (FULL) 27 Jul – 5 Oct Friday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$500
CRS-N-0033092 Professional Certificate in Special Needs Education 2 Aug – 4 Oct Thursday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$500
CRS-N-0040331 Professional Certificate in Child Play Therapy 11 Oct – 13 Dec Thursday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$500
CRS-N-0033080 Professional Certificate in Theories of Personality (FULL) 12 Oct – 14 Dec Friday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$500
CRS-N-0035354 Professional Certificate in Cognitive Psychology (FULL) 8 Oct – 3 Dec Monday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$500
CRS-N-0035350 Professional Certificate in Behavior Modification 8 Oct 2018 – 4 Feb 2019 Monday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$500

 

WDA Ref Code Course Title – Sociology and Criminology

(Click on Course Title below for detailed syllabus)

Course Dates Day/ Time Course Fee S$
CRS-N-0033089 Professional Certificate in Family Violence 24 Jan – 4 Apr Wednesday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$500
CRS-N-0033084
Professional Certificate in Victimology
11 Apr – 27 Jun Wednesday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$500
CRS-N-0033082 Professional Certificate in Forensic Psychology 4 Jul – 19 Sep Wednesday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$500
CRS-N-0044909 Professional Certificate in Theories of Crime Analysis Postponed to Year 2019 Postponed to Year 2019 $500
CRS-N-0033088 Professional Certificate in Deviance and Social Control 6 Aug – 1 Oct Monday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$500
CRS-N-0040092 Professional Certificate in Theories of Criminal Behavior 26 Sep – 12 Dec Wednesday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$500

 

WDA Ref Code Course Title – Business and Communications

(Click on Course Title below for detailed syllabus)

Course Dates Day/ Time Course Fee S$
CRS-N-0033607
Professional Certificate in Corporate Social Responsibility
9 Jan – 20 Mar Tuesday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$650
CRS-N-0033608 Professional Certificate in Business Management 15 Jan – 5 Mar Monday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$650
CRS-N-0033010 Professional Certificate in People in Organisations [Inclusive of
Professional Certificate in Human Resource Management]
26 Mar – 21 May Monday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$650
CRS-N-0033011 Professional Certificate in Communication Skills 4 Jun – 30 Jul Monday
6.45pm – 9.15pm
$650
CRS-Q-0030015-BM Write Reports (WSQ) (FULL) 14, 15, 21 Jul Saturday
14 Jul
(9am – 6pm)
Sunday
15 Jul
(9am – 6pm)
Saturday
21 Jul
(2pm – 6pm)
$790
CRS-Q-0030015-BM  

Write Reports (WSQ) (FULL)

 

20, 21, 27 Oct Saturday
20 Oct
(2pm – 6pm)
Sunday
21 Oct
(9am – 6pm)
Saturday
27 Oct
(9am –  6pm)
 $790
CRS-Q-0031315-SVCF Project A Positive & Professional Image (WSQ) (FULL) 18 Aug Saturday
9am to 6.30pm
$260
CRS-Q-0031315-SVCF Project A Positive & Professional Image (WSQ)  (FULL) 3 Nov Saturday
9am to 6.30pm
$260
CRS-Q-0031315-SVCF Project A Positive & Professional Image (WSQ)  1 Dec Saturday
9am to 6.30pm
$260
CRS-Q-0031316-SVCF Respond To Service Challenges (WSQ) (FULL) 4 Aug Saturday
9am to 6.30pm
$290
CRS-Q-0031316-SVCF Respond To Service Challenges (WSQ) (FULL) 17 Nov Saturday
9am to 6.30pm
$290
CRS-Q-0031316-SVCF Respond To Service Challenges (WSQ) 24 Nov Saturday
9am to 6.30pm
$290

 

For more information on registration, please visit http://asasedu.com/contact-us/